Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | JOIN
Scholarship Application
Share |

Download the 2016 Scholarship Application

Members of the MTA Foundation’s Board of Directors scored 188 scholarship applications. To be eligible, applicants must be attending post-secondary education at either an university, college, or technical college, be a Minnesota resident, and the applicant’s family must subscribe to at least one service from a MTA member company. The panel reviewed each application and scored the applications based on applicants’ grades, academic achievements and extra-curricular activities. A total of 5 - $2,000 scholarships were approved by the Board to be awarded this year. The top applicant is awarded the Bud Morrow Scholarship each year.

The 2015 MTA Foundation Scholarship winners were:


  • Simon Jackson, TDS


  • Briana Bednarek, Benton Cooperative Telephone Co.
  • Emily Friedrich, Gardonville Cooperative Telephone Assoc.
  • Tara Airhart, Benton Cooperative Telephone Co.
  • Elizabeth Granlund, Benton Cooperative Telephone Co.

Congratulations to all of the 2015 MTA Foundation Scholarship winners!

View past scholarship winners.

Since its inception in 2008, the MTA Foundation has awarded $68,000 in scholarships to customers of MTA member companies. The scholarships are funded through private donations, fundraisers at the MTA Convention and golf outing, and the Pinnacle golf outing. The MTA Foundation Board of Directors would like to thank all MTA members who contribute to the Foundation and make these scholarships possible. The MTA Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit. Contributions to the Foundation are tax deductible.


Member Directory

Active Members

Copyright © 2015 Minnesota Telecom Alliance, Inc. All right reserved.